news

Business Document Drafting That Can Stand Up in Court: Litigation Perspective

Nicole Westbrook, Esq. Jones & Keller, Denver, CO, and Cash Parker, Esq., Hall & Evans LLC, Denver, CO, will highlight the contract errors that commonly end up in court as they explore strategies for shoring up business documents and limiting the potential scope of litigation. Acquire practical tips for catching drafting mistakes early and writing critical clauses to forestall the types of disputes that can land your clients in court. Learn how to advise clients and amends clauses with regard to force majeure, choice of forum and choice of law provisions, arbitration, waiver of jury trials, fee shifting, indemnity and limitation of liability.

Date / Time: October 8, 2020

2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern I 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central I 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Mountain I 11:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific

 

 

Key topics and details

• Acquire useful drafting skills and expert advice on common agreements
• Get written materials to use right away
• Gain insights on drafting smarter contracts that will hold up in court
• Receive expert guidance on drafting documents that limit the potential scope of litigation

 

Cost: $95.00

 

CLE credits earned: 1 General Credit (WA 1 Law and Legal)

 

Two formats available

 

•   Live Video Broadcast/Re-Broadcast: Watch Program “live” in real-time, must sign-in and watch program on date and time set above. May ask questions during presentation via chat box. Qualifies for “live” CLE credit.

 

•   On-Demand Video: Access CLE 24/7 via on-demand library and watch program anytime. Qualifies for self-study CLE credit. On-demand versions are made available 24 hours after the original recording date and are view-able for up to one year.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email